Roger Frampton | The Music Trust

Tokyo 1972

Splitrec 23 Download:
Reviewed by , September 1st, 2014

Shimmering, wailing, rippling, humming, crashing, twittering, welling, creaking, scratching, stuttering, resounding, and slipping into silence: this is the soundworld created by Teletopa on Tokyo 1972. A short-lived and now legendary free improvisation ensemble based in Sydney, Teletopa was comprised of Geoffrey Collins (flute), Peter Evans (percussion), David Ahern (violin) and Roger Frampton (saxophone). Each member… continue reading »

Copyright The Music Trust © 2024