Aria Music Teacher of the Year Award. Peter Sculthorpe Music Fellowship


The Song Room and ARIA (the Australian Recording Industry Association), with the help of Australian rock legend Jimmy Barnes, are excited to announce the first ever ARIA Music Teacher of the Year Award.

This new ARIA award has been introduced to celebrate our music teachers and recognise them for their passion and hard work in inspiring and educating Australian children to play and love music.

Entries are now open! Register an exceptional music teacher you know (even if it happens to be yourself!) today.

Four ARIA nominees will be selected from all entries and partnered with music icons and award ambassadors – Jessica Mauboy, Missy Higgins, Katie Noonan and Jay Laga’aia who will visit their school or music tuition program, and help tell Australia about the incredible job they do.

A public voting process will then be conducted culminating in the presentation of the winner at the 2017 ARIA Awards in November.

To view the eligibility and judging criteria, and enter an inspiring music educator visit

Enter now! Entries close Friday 21 July, 2017.
It could be a music teacher you know accepting an ARIA Award this November!



Applications are now open for the Peter Sculthorpe Music Fellowship. The $30,000 fellowship is offered every second year by Create NSW​ and the Sydney Conservatorium of Music, in partnership with representatives of the Peter Sculthorpe Trust.






Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.